play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01623 355519 | 01623 355518

Customer reviews of G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

At G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited
5
4.7

Based on 154 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Where do I start

    By Anonymous on 05 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Where do I start? Originally found on auto trader, it was the car I’d been looking for the past 3 months, perfect! So I rang and enquired, they were very helpful and I was told it was in working condition with no problems. They were happy to take deposit over the phone to reserve and REMOVE from auto trader. I paid the deposit. Drove all the way from Leicester to see the car, having explained on the phone that it would be 90 mile round trip. Upon arrival they were quick to get me out for a test drive. To my shock there were problems straight away on test drive – knocking noises, steering pulling to the left when accelerating. I’d consider these issues very obvious and potentially dangerous. After arriving back at the garage I was told the mechanic and the sales man had test drove and saw no issues with the car (passed MOT a couple days before) which gives me no trust in their garage. They kept the deposit and said it would be fixed, they would call shortly with an update. 7 days went by with no word from them, I had to chase and their excuse was they had my number wrong when I confirmed it 3 times when at the garage (they couldn’t be bothered to ring). When I rang they told me it needed new parts (steering rack and strut). I was ok to wait as I was promised this would be done quickly. Another 7 days went by without hearing from them. Once I rang again, I was told their was a problem with the wheel alignment and the shop down the road were taking longer than usual. I rang back after another 10 days and the car was READY! I thought it was strange that they hadn’t contacted me to tell me this delighted piece of information. I travelled back to Mansfield from Leicester after having to take 2 hours off work to be able to get their before they closed. I was told both the mechanic and the salesman had test drove it and all the problems had been FIXED. I test drove the car and although the knocking noise had gone the most daunting issue (the pulling to the left when acceler


  • 5

    Fabulous Service. 💯 happy.

    By Michael D on 28 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve had 2 cars of GH motors now. Both have been great cars. Had a small issue with 1. Was not a issue for them to put me a new starter motor on.

    Reply from G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited on 28/12/21

    Hi Michael, Thank you for the feedback, we are really glad to hear that are happy with the service received from us. All the best GH Motors


  • 5

    24 Hours Later... all resolved

    By Anonymous on 25 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Kia Sportage back in July - noticed couple problems so nipped in on way home from work - 24hours later all issues resolved with a smile & a squirt of laughter - thank you Jeremy!

    Reply from G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited on 27/09/21

    Good morning, Glad to hear all is ok with the car now. We are happy that Jeremy was able to help you out. Regards GH Motors


  • 5

    Don't expect help when problems occur

    By Ademola A on 20 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This is probably the worst car dealer I have ever dealt with. The car I bought developed a fault less than 1 week of purchase. I took it to the garage as part of the RAC warranty. The fault was diagnosed and seemingly resolved. I was then required to pay £72 for the diagnostic because the RAC warranty does not cover the diagnostic aspect of the fault. I then informed the garage that as the fault developed less than 1 week from purchasing the car, will they be able to refund the £70, as it is clearly unreasonable for me to have to pay such less than 1 week of buying the car. The dealership has chosen to ignore my emails. The only response I received was a false statement that I informed them that the fault was mis diagnosed when I never made mention of that in my initial email. I am wondering if the car has more faults at this stage. My advice to anybody is that they stay well clear of this dealership because don't expect that they will be sympathetic if things go wrong. I am still thinking of my next steps, but I will be back for an update in a few weeks time.


  • 5

    Avoid, check the reviews before you travel.

    By Bob S on 30 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Placed a deposit on an over priced Citroen C4 GP, would have considered paying the forecourt price, however the vehicle was far from good condition. The tyres were budget, the vehicle inside clearly had large dogs inside, it stunk really bad and the interior plastics, flooring and ceiling in the rear was scratched. The guy said that he hadn't checked the vehicle himself, which made me think what else haven't they checked properly. As soon as we pulled up we could tell it was a dodgy dealership, had I have seen the other reviews, I wouldn't have wasted 45minutes travelling to see the car. AVOID


  • 5

    terrible customer service, repairs no good

    By mackenzie L on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car from here 31st january 2021 and originally sent it in with a fault. came back and the problem was still there. it was resent in this time with the same fault and another major fault that i made them aware of and 4 days later when i picked the car up i asked for proof of repairs which i didnt get and also the person i spoke with said he had no knowledge of the 2nd fault i mentioned. now having taken it back twice already i still have both problems with the car and struggle to get up there to drop it off and back up to pick it up. they say they cant give courtesy car during repairs due to covid but a couple had one when i bought the car, and also wont pick the car up and drop off after repairs. customer service has been shocking apart from Jeremy who has been the only reasonable member of staff and only one who actually seems to care


  • 5

    Mazda 3 Sport

    By Philip R on 15 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Would recomend them. I bourght a car from them and had it delivered to South P emnrokeshire at 9.30 at night with no problems at all. Great car , first rate company. Thanks.


  • 5

    Fiesta buying review

    By Paul S on 17 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Fiesta from these guys during the lockdown. All calls and photos etc sent and informed well about the car. Everything perfect upon collection. Very friendly team and great service. Thanks ++++++


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Terry G on 29 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Made to feel safe with all COVID precautions in place. I was able to find all the information I needed online before coming to view the car. Staff were so pleasant! Really happy with the service provided


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Charlie U on 28 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend! The guys down at GH Motors provided us with great customer service. We were looking for a family car but we’re sceptical at first about buying a secondhand car. However we managed to save a fortune by buying with GH. We got more than what we needed within budget and the aftercare and follow up was great. 5 stars!