play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01623 355519 | 01623 355518

Customer reviews of G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

At G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

All 295 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    My new smoker

    By Ashley H on 03 June 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant guys

    Reply from G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited on 14/06/24

    Hi, thank you for your kind review. GH

  • 5

    Unprofessional trainee sales pleb

    By Anonymous on 29 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    WARNING Do not waste your time with this back street garage.Drove well over 1 hour to view a truck, just to be told they were too busy to let us test drive it...bearing in my no other customers were there just us.Not interested in anything I had to say. Please read up and do your homework on all the bad reviews they have had.Total waste of time.

    Reply from G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited on 29/04/24

    HI, with regard to your review, you rang to see if our Car was available, we told you it was, you came down to see it, we gave you the keys and pulled the car out so you could have a good look at it. After inspecting the car you asked for a test drive, we asked for your driving licence, you replied you didn't have it, we asked if you had a copy of it on your phone, you said no, we offered to take you out in the car and explained that with no driving licence you would not be able to drive, you said that was not acceptable. If you would to come with your driving licence you can have a test drive.. For the record we have done 3 test drives today. I would also note that the "unprofessional trainee sales pleb" is a mature polite gentleman with over 25 years experience who has worked for us for over 11 years.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 29 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Had nothing but a great experience buying from these guys, would definitely recommend!

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 28 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    What a dreadful experience. My husband and I had a long journey and was interested in buying a vehicle. Blatant excuses were made about why we could not test drive the vehicle. We had our own finances and no vehicle to part exchange. This is where the sales trainee was not interested in our sale. What a let down!

    Reply from G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited on 29/04/24

    Hi, thank you for your feedback, i am sorry you feel this way, however, it was explained to both you and your husband that you could not test drive any vehicle without a current driving licence, this was your only issue, this was not a "blatant excuse" we are more than happy for you to test drive any of our cars. Give me a call if i can help you in any way.

  • 5

    Customer service

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible service, I drove 3 hour to go look at a car and when I get there they said it was sold a week ago. Even when I spoke to them the day before and they said to come have a look. They had no respond to the situation other than there is nothing I can do.

    Reply from G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited on 29/04/24

    Hi, thank you for your feedback, i am so sorry this has happened, i apologise for our poor communication., please call us so I can apologise personally. Shaun

  • 5

    Friendly company

    By Nathan C on 19 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    My first car on finance through these guys and they are a really friendly bunch. They didn’t pressure me into any deals I chose my car and within a week I was driving it. Really happy with it. They have been established a while now which speaks volumes for a company.

  • 5

    Terrible experience. Would never go back.

    By Anonymous on 12 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I had a terrible experience at GH Motors. The car broke down multiple times during the first few weeks of ownership and was undrivable. I had to pay to get it back the dealership each time. The courtesy car they gave me was horrendous. Most importantly, the customer service was uncompromising, aggressive and rude. After a lot of back and forth I ended up selling the car to we buy any car during the GH Motors warranty period just to end the saga and in the process lost £2000. I could not recommend GH motors less.

  • 5

    100% recommended

    By Nathan B on 05 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic customer service from Eric, went above and beyond to help. Love the car we got. Can't thank Eric enough would 100% recommend

  • 5

    100% recommend

    By Becky H on 25 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    100% recommendPurchased my latest VW polo that I love! I part exchanged my car in and it was a super easy process. The guys were friendly and not pushy at all. I will definitely be recommending!

  • 5

    Unprofessional and Trustworthy dealer

    By Pragadeesh V on 25 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Unprofessional and not trustworthy., Be cautios in providing them any deposits. I would definitely not recommend this dealer. I had deposited £100 to view a car under a guarantee that the amount is fully refundable if I did not like the car. I later identified that the car was not meeting ULEZ compliant and told them I am not visiting them to view the car and requested the deposit back. After 2 weeks of waiting, the team states the amount is non refundable. Better stay away as there are many honest dealers around.