play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01623 355519 | 01623 355518

Customer reviews of G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

At G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited

All 295 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Sasha G on 09 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an Audi a3 s-tronic quattro. Within the first 3 months I discovered lots of mechanical issues. After washing the car for the first time I even discovered lots of white and yellow paint all over the car which I could not remove. They had put t-cut or something over it all to cover it up which then washed off. Long story short, amongst all of the issues the biggest and most costly repair it needed was a new transfer box which may have also led to a new gearbox. The transfer box would have cost over £4000 alone. This company refused to repair any of the issues!!! They make it impossible to get hold of the manager, they are extremely rude and will blame you for everything and make up any ridiculous excuse. I urge you to check out other reviews and review pages such as Cylex, Trustpilot, Car Dealer Reviews, Car Buying Advisor, Yell, Yelp and many more.

  • 5

    Very happy

    By Neil A on 24 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my new BMW picked up last week

  • 5

    Simple Transaction

    By John Paul F on 30 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Pretty smooth. Went in Sunday, hour later, walked away with a 14 plate Tiguan. Fetched the following Saturday. Lovely car, ticked all the boxes. Good price too. Would have been 5 star, but when we went to pick up the car, it hadn’t been valeted. Other than that, great.

  • 5

    Good honest dealership.

    By Anonymous on 23 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very goood customer service was served by Chris when I got there who was very professional and helpful. He even did my road tax online for me before I left and has honoured his word in regards to aftercare and maintenance of the vehicle a lot of dealers promise u the earth but as soon as you drive off the forecourt it’s your problem. Not the case at GH motors highly recommend.

  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    By Anonymous on 21 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Ford Fiesta from G H Motors, the customer service I received was outstanding. I've just had an issue with it which was resolved very quickly. Thank you very much Guys, much appreciated, you were all very helpful, would definitely recommend you

  • 5

    Excellent customer service and very trustworthy

    By Isaac O on 14 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We travelled all the way from Cambridgeshire to Mansfield to look at a Car after reading the reviews and surely they lived up to the good reviews we read. Jeremy in particular who handled our sale was so kind and friendly and made us feel comfortable. We traded our car (good price) and drove back with the new car on the same day with road tax and insurance done. I strongly recommend GH Motors and our 90 miles drive was worth it. Excellent customer service!

  • 5

    Poor experience overall

    By Anonymous on 21 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from this company over the internet, under the guise that it was without fault and running ok. Unfortunately the car had numerous faults that were not reported to me before the sale, and if I’d known would definitely not of gone through with the sale. It’s a big lesson learnt as I had to return the car to them with no compensation offered for the inconvenience caused + travel costs etc, other than a full refund for the car value. I’ve calculated I’m down over £400! So, I cannot recommend buying a car remotely from these guys, always view/test drive in person. That being said, the team @ GH are very friendly and the after sales is OK.

  • 5

    Very polite and helpfull

    By Steve B on 08 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Just been to view a car but it was being serviced,so going back next Wednesday for a test drive it. Couldn’t have been more helpful.

  • 5

    You’ve been warned AVOID

    By Neil H on 14 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    My wife brought a Citroen C4 grand Picasso in metallic red on delivery the car looked great but as it was raining I couldn't really look around the car properly, we paid a £250 contribution towards a cambelt and water pump kit to be fitted so expected no problems there, but that's where it started there was no coolant in the expansion bottle also a piece of sound deadening from the inner wing splash guard caught around the auxiliary drive belt and then an engine mount bolt only finger tight, the first day of dry weather we checked the body work and the car has been in an accident with a very poor quality repair, so we have had the car collected 5 days ago and was told it would be looked at Tuesday afternoon and they would call it has now came to Thursday and still no reply from the garage so I called them and they told me there was nothing wrong with the bodywork, so please see attached photos with this review, also they don't reply to any emails sent ,so we are still waiting for the garage to get back to us, so I will update this review when we have a full outcome, so basically my wife has been left with no car and she is a nhs nurse that has to travel to a different town.

  • 5

    Not a great experience, left without a car!

    By Claire H on 10 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Put a deposit down for a vehicle we agreed a price on then when arranging the collection of the vehicle they informed us that the car was no longer available due to a fault on the vehicle! When checked on DVLA the car had been MOT & Taxed this leaving use without a vehicle due to us selling our vehicle!! Not to be trusted and not even a call from there sales manger!

    Reply from G H Motors (Mansfield) Limited on 10/12/22

    Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you feel that you have been let down. Whilst the car did pass its MOT there was a transmission issue with the car which meant that it would be an uneconomical repair. Upon finding this fault we informed you and we issued a full refund of your deposit. If you would like to take this matter further please feel free to us on 01623 662227.